Man on a bench



I visit Santa Fe, New Mexico about every two years and it never lets me down for photo opportunities. This time was a good example of people, places and things on every turn. The first is a man sitting on a park bench. He was so enthralled in his activity he never lifted his head.
The next image is a bike rider (Riding Fast), I’m getting a head of myself. I was visiting galleries when I found the image on a canvas-rap. It was a photo of a bike rider moving fast and all shaky, blurry priced at $2,500.00. I thought to myself, “I can do that!” So I did, here is my version of the “shaky, blurry bike rider for much less than $2,500.00.

The last image is, “I have no idea!” It reminds of a woman with child trying to answer a question. Like, when is dinner or have you done the laundry yet? I am not sure what the artist is trying to communicate. I am just a guy with a camera, so what do I know? Tech; three different cameras

~ by Jim Norwood on July 19, 2012.

3 Responses to “Man on a bench”

  1. really love your images…great eye!

Thank you for commenting!

 
