Things That Get In My Way


Soon to be drunks!

It’s his trail head!

Unfriendly situations!

Blockades!

Okay, those things I must go around are bewildering. It’s not much different from shopping during the holidays. You have the “Soon to be drunk”, “line cutters”, “unfriendly folks”, and “people in your way”. So the great outdoors and nature photography isn’t much different. Just lead, move or get out-of-the-way.
To attain my objectives, I’ve taken the harder route around a wild stinky animal (Skunk) or just waited until one of us moved on (The Elk) or avoided them “lions, tiger and bears” (just kidding) all together. No matter how you get challenged by mother-nature, remember respect it and you get another chance down the line.
I guess the word I’m looking for is Perseverance. – Jim

~ by Jim Norwood on June 20, 2012.

2 Responses to “Things That Get In My Way”

  1. loving this post! 🙂

  2. Thanks, I’m glade you enjoyed it. – Jim

Thank you for commenting!

 
